Founded in 2007 and with Dani, their youngest sister, joining in 2010; this band of six sisters from California, USA, are making a name for themselves worldwide... let me introduce them to you.
Picture
From left: Lisa, Christina, Amy, Katherine, Dani, Lauren
They've produced 4 EPs to date and numerous covers... here are my favourites of the original songs:

WINGS

"You gave me wings, and taught me to fly
When I was out there on my own,
You gave me wings, and brought me to life,
And now I need to know if
You wanna fly, cause I wanna fly [yeah]
Tell me you're down, we're touching the sky [yeah]
You and me, me and you, the higher the better,
When we fly we fly together."
-Wings by Cimorelli
From their Believe It EP,  this lyric really speaks to me, about friendship and love and how those things help you to get back up when you're feeling down. The acoustic version of this song is available on their Believe It EP, and the studio version is on their Made In America EP [more about that later!}
[this is not my video or song, it belongs to the copyright holders]

made in america

Another song of Cimorelli's that I love is Made in America from their brand new EP Made In America, which is so new it hasn't been released worldwide on iTunes yet! It was released on the 18 June 2013 [i.e. two days ago] but the audio for MIA was released a couple of weeks before that on their channel,
http://www.youtube.com/user/cimorellitheband .

"M-A-D-E I-N AMERICA"
-MIA, Cimorelli



This is a sampler for their latest EP [MIA]. It contains four songs, 'Made In America', 'Wings [studio version]', 'The Way We Live' and 'Watcha Think About Us'. I absolutely love it and can't wait to download it from iTunes when it's released in the UK!

made in america ep sampler

Please go and check our their YouTube [ /cimorelliband ] and listen to some of their songs! As well as their four EPs to date, they've done a load of covers such as 1D, P!nk, Hunter Hayes... go and listen to them! They're addictive - I can't wait to see what these fabulous girls will produce next...

P.S. they've already collaborated with James Maslow from BTR, who knows what they'll do next!

mirrors [justin timberlake] - cover

just give me a reason [p!nk & nate ruess] - cover

22 [taylor swift] - cover

what makes you beautiful [1d]  - cover

and finally - they've already been to the Teen choice awards, who knows what will happen next?

cimorelli at the teen choice awards 2012

please please go check them out and subscribe...
i love you xoxo

Comments are closed.